I’ve been thinking about the kitchen cabinets. (Really.)

On election day, I had trouble focusing on anything other than listening to the news and the nervous feeling in my stomach. Rather than pretending to work while thinking about how my Ohio relatives might be voting, Ben and I decided to take on a house project. As in, we removed the doors to the kitchen cabinets.

The plus side– You can see what you have in your cabinets! It gives the kitchen color and space. It’s less permanent than painting.

The down side– You can see what you have in your cabinets! So, if you’re like my old roommate Joe, and use your kitchen cabinets for general household junk storage, this might not be the change for you.

You guys, I got oddly excited about this. The kitchen cabinets. And then I bought a rake, and I got excited about that! It turns out that raking in the moonlight is very therapeutic. In short: my experience with adulthood keeps surprising me.

2 thoughts on “I’ve been thinking about the kitchen cabinets. (Really.)

Leave a comment