The Stickshift Lesson

There are certain life skills that I feel like I should have.  You know, you can’t just drink bourbon neat to be a badass; you have to drive stickshift, too (not at the same time, obviously).

stickshift pro

And, one of our cars is stickshift, so it feels like it’s something I should figure out.  I’ve learned: there are certain things you are better off not trying to figure out with your spouse.  Driving lessons are one of those things for me.

Enter: Genna.  Dear friend; stickshift coach.  I knew all the basics, but I needed the moral support.

the instructor

Stalls were minimal, and badassery is in progress.

Leave a Reply

